Feeling like a Failure

Parent heart

The thing about being a parent is you dont get chance after chance to do things, there will be times that the choices you make will affect your child for life. “No take backs” Failure is heavy on my mind right now. My love for my daughter is beyond words, she means so much to me and her happiness brings me joy.

I just feel like I’ve completely let her down. I cant hug her enough or tell her I love you enough to take her pain away. Her innocence has been taking away and I cant give it back to her. I’m not sure who cries more me or her.

So many “I Should Have” thoughts and “What If’s”  I should have kept you home with me, She’s Just a little girl 7 years old, My little girl! I’m suppose to protect her, I’m so hurt.

I’m praying for strength and guidance  I cant imagine how she feels or how rough the road ahead will be. But I’m preparing for the battle.  I know I cant change what happen but I can work toward a better future for her.

Please keep us in your prayers.

7 thoughts on “Feeling like a Failure

  1. You and your daughter are in my prayers hun! The world is a cruel and unjustified place where we as parents can only do our best to protect our children and sometimes our best may not be enough. Hug your daughter and pray…be there with her and never let her situation stop you from being the best mom that I know you are!! *big hugs*..email me hun..I’m only a word away!

    1. Bambi! Thank you so much, I thought long and hard on if I should share this or not. But I know there are so many other parents going through this or will have to. I really appreciate your support it means a lot right now, I will keep in touch. Thank you again

  2. Hello it breaks my heart that its happened believe that but I WILL TELL U THIS. Many days go by and I thank God that I not only had my Mom in my life as a mother figure but YOU played a major part in my life. I AS A YOUNG MOTHER still LOOK UP TO YOU EVERYDAY!!! Your love is so unconditional and you always put your daughter first and that is what makes you less of a failure right there, you may not be where you want to be right now but I KNOW GOD HAS MANY, MANY, MANY BLESSING WITH UR NAME ON IT. I love you with all that is within me.

    1. Awww this has to be my niece!! I had to read it twice lol I love you so much!! Thank you, You and your sisters prepared me for motherhood I’m amazed and happy to watch you grow up and become a mother yourself. This is a tough time but I’m staying strong, Love you

    1. Thank you so much Ruby, We need all the prayers we can get, I’m coming to terms with the fact I cant continue to blame myself, My focus now is getting my daughter past this. Thank you so much again 😉

  3. I wanted to stop by and say that I’m going to be praying for you and your daughter. May Jesus be with you both and provide you with comfort and strength. You are doing the right thing by being there for your daughter. She will see you as her stronghold during this tough time. Don’t blame yourself because you are a awesome mom. Continue to be the great role model that you are and Jesus will handle the rest.

Leave a Reply

