Finding my Focus

So I’m at a point in my life where my lack of focus has become a huge issue. I want want want but I know in order to gain what it is that I want I have to keep my eyes on the prize. I’m so ADHD when it comes to what path I want to take and where I should devote my time. I had a great chat with @margieanalise “I adore her follow her on Twitter” and it’s been sometime since I’ve had to chance to really express some of my fears and wants for my future. I cried a little but not the ugly cry but I was close lol. I explained how hard it is to have a vision and goals and to share them with others and they just dont get it and are unsupportive. I have major goals that I have set  and I intend on reaching them well better yet exceeding them.  Staying focused takes less talking and more thinking and doing. It requires no procrastination and all determination. Yeah I’m all the way in.

3 main things that I am going to do to get more focused

A child not paying attention in class.
A child not paying attention in class. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

, and you’re more than welcome to try.

1.Don’t waste time on self doubt

2.Work 4 uninterrupted hours a day on my website and blog.

3.Avoid postponing tasks until tomorrow

 

Wish me luck 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

