I use to envy married couples and parents…

I use to envy married couples and parents that were still together. I would question what was wrong with me and why my daughters father and I didn’t make it. I know my fair share of women that are left to raise kids on their own and feel less than because of it. I just want you to know that you are not along. It takes a special type of woman to raise kids on their own. Single moms can live a life of purpose and meaning, focus and order, balance and harmony by placing their hope in God. Learn to be a healthy single mom raising healthy children. I recall many nights of crying myself to sleep and days of laughing to keep from crying. Through the years of soul searching and truly finding myself, I’ve embraced God’s plan for me.

One thought on “I use to envy married couples and parents…

  1. And that’s a good way to be, I believe.

    Interesting how I had no idea that you had a blog until now via Twitter. What is also interesting is that a friend of mines were discussing this very subject last night.

Leave a Reply

