I turned 30 July 13th and I recall…

I turned 30 July 13th and I recall in my teens all the things I would have accomplished by then and I cant help but laugh. Marriage and kids was one, well I got the kid part right! I’m starting to wonder is marriage in my life plan. It’s a fact that marriage isn’t taken as serious as our grandparents/parents day. No I’m not sitting around and praying to be married (at least not anymore lol) I just want to stumble across a man that is true to his word and knows what he wants out of life. Don’t get me wrong being single has lots of positive aspects. Being single as allowed me to have more time for my family and nurture my goals in life and truly know my value and worth. Getting to know me is the best part of being single.

Leave a Reply

