Word Less Wednesday From my daughter “Tears”

I asked my daughter Melah who is 6 to draw a picture for my word less Wednesday post and she was so excited. She ask me what should she draw? I told her to just draw how she feels and this puzzled me because I had no clue she was sad. She told me that she was sad because she wanted to talk to her Dad. I tried to call her Dad earlier that day and didn’t get him on the phone and no call back. It’s been almost a month now since they have talked. Kids carry things with them and it’s our jobs as parents to make it a point to talk to them and see how they are really feeling. This picture made me cry a little, knowing she is hurting hurts me.

My daughter sad because she wants her Dad
Melah's Feeling
Leave a Reply

