SocialMoms blogging prompt was: What has been your toughest moment being a mom so far?

I have to say one of the toughest moments in my motherhood was when my daughter was getting ready to spend the weekend with her Dad. She was so excited and talked about it for days in advanced. So we waited and time passed 4pm then 7pm came she kept asking me to call him and I got no answer. It was getting late and I told her that I didn’t think he was coming and to get ready for bed. She started to cry and ask why does he keep doing this to me? She only 6 yrs old and was just 4 at this time, but she is so far beyond her time. I didn’t have the answer and I know that no matter how much I do I can never fill that void in her life. It was truly heart breaking I seen that a piece of her was forever changed.

Come and join the discussion at http://www.socialmoms.com/forum/topic/listForTag?tag=writing+prompt&feed=yes&xn_auth=no

Leave a Reply

