My Mom my inspiration

Today is my beautiful and wonderful mothers birthday. I love you mom you taught me the true meaning of unconditional love . I wasn’t the best child and I disobeyed you so many times but you never turned your back on me and you keep me in your prayers. Their were times I felt as if I didn’t deserve your love or respect, but you always hugged me tight and let me cry in your arms.

 

Sometimes I couldn’t find one good thing to say about myself and you would tell me with no hesitation that I was a good woman and how proud of me you were. I’m so blessed to have you in my life you made me the mother I am today. There is no doubt in my mind that I wouldn’t be half the woman I am if you didn’t love and support me like you do. You inspire me to continue and push and reach for my dreams and you believed in me when no one else did. You are my true inspiration Mom I love you Happy Birthday.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 thoughts on “My Mom my inspiration

  1. What a thoroughly wonderful tribute to your mum. Happy birthday Mrs Single Southern Mommy 🙂 Good on you. Hope I may be remembered so generously one day.

Leave a Reply

